Brooks Men's Beast '16 Limited Edition Running Shoes

An updated version of this pair is available.

Check out the Beast '16 LE➤

Shoe Finder | Support

Men's Beast '16 Running Shoes

Men's Beast '16 Running Shoes

$160.00

Style #110227

Please Note: The Beast '16 runs slightly smaller than previous models. If you are between sizes, we recommend choosing ½ size up.

Updated with a new no-sew upper for added comfort and a sleeker fit, the men's Beast '16 road-running shoes remain the most supportive in our line, ensuring maximum stability plus an insanely comfortable, cushioned feel.

Need the same kind of support but in a women's shoe?

See the Women's Ariel 16 Motion Control Running Shoes>

  • Color: 005

Overlay for click event

Beast '16

Features

  1. 1 SUPER DNA MIDSOLE dynamically adapts to every stride with the ultimate in soft feel underfoot
  2. 2 EXTENDED PROGRESSIVE DIAGONAL ROLL BAR uses added control to guide the body back into its natural motion pattern
  3. 3 FULL-LENGTH SEGMENTED CRASH PAD accommodates any foot landing and delivers smooth transitions
  4. 4 CONFORMABLE SADDLE wraps the midfoot for a secure fit
  5. 5 MESH UPPER manages moisture to keep feet cool and dry
  6. 6 ULTIMATE SOCKLINER adds cushioning for a plush in-shoe feel

Specifications

  • Shoe Category: Cushion
  • Arch: Flat, Medium
  • Platform: Linear Platform
  • Surface: Road/Track
  • Launch Date: September 1, 2016
  • Weight: 13.6 oz
  • Midsole Drop: 12 mm
  • Support Level: Support
  • Country of Origin: Imported

You Might Also Like...

View Questions and Answers

Reviews

★★★★★ ★★★★★
3.7 (27 Reviews)
74% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

27 Reviews

Displaying reviews 1 - 10 Next >

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    only shoe my son can wear but doesn't last long

    2017/01/18 | NC |

    My son has very flat feet and this is the only shoe he can wear. He has three pairs right now, in various stages of repair. The first thing to go is always that reinforcement on the toe which starts to come lose. Then the sole starts to go. Then we need new ones. He goes though about three pairs a year. At this price, that's unfortunate. I own many shoes such as Ecco which I've had sometimes for decades. Not this shoe. Its glued together and the sole wears out and its done.

    Yes, I would recommend this!

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    good shoe, need more colors for such a good shoe

    2016/12/14 | El sereno, Ca |

    work about 8 to 9 hrs a day, dr recomemeded them with the orthopedic inserts i got. i have extreme pronation and these actually help with control. the paid i use to get in my foot is slowly going away.i really like the shoes and am getting use to the inserts. this is the second pair of beasts i have owned and both pair are super! its a very good quality shoe and cheaper than nike, which messed up my foot in the first place. its worth the investment if you concerned about your feet and being comfortable! i will continue to buy this type until they dont sell them anymore! just wish they had more colors or maybe even a shoe custom app where you can make your own shoe!

    Yes, I would recommend this!

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    Toe Mesh = Bad Design

    2016/12/05 | Westwood, MA |

    I have had several pairs of Beasts over the years and the toe design changed for the worse. The mesh area increased and now my big toe pops out of the mesh on one shoe after a short while. I called Brooks about it and the advice was to put duct tape inside the toe area under the mesh. Better idea would be to go back to more solid material in the toe area!

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    Very disappointed

    2016/11/26 | Greenville |

    I have purchased Brooks Beast for many years. The '16 is made with much less quality. Poor fit and comfort.

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    Style

    2016/11/14 | San Francisco, CA |

    I am an urban walker who walks at least 10 miles a day. This shoe was recommended by my podiatrist, but it took me a few years to wear a shoe with the styling of the beast. I finally made the switch and got used to the styling, but the latest change has left me wondering what I'm going to do, I really don't like the change. I'd appreciate a less flashy styling.

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    Comfortable but sizing different than previous years

    2016/10/16 | California |

    I have been wearing Beast for the past 7 years. The sizing on this model is different than past years. I need to send them back.

    Yes, I would recommend this!

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    Just Right!

    2016/10/14 | Orange County, CA |

    Walking

    Yes, I would recommend this!

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    Outstsnding

    2016/10/12 | Chicago |

    A handsome shoe that I can wear for workouts or leisure wear.

    Yes, I would recommend this!

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    Love the shoes!!!

    2016/10/11 | Athens al |

    Love these shoes . I have had trouble with plantar fasciitis and heel Spurs . My foot doctor recommended that I try them. Have been wearing them ever since. Would recommend to anyone that has work on concrete. Your not nearly as fatigued or have hurting feet after a long day. I would recommend the company to make Brooks high top shoes and slip resistant shoes.

    Yes, I would recommend this!

  • ★★★★★ ★★★★★

    Shoe size is smaller (i.e., shorter) than previous Beasts

    2016/10/11 | Texas |

    The 2016 Beast is definitely shorter than the other 6 or 8 pairs of the Beast I have owned. I have had a problem with every pair of the Beast I have owned in that the toe stitching comes undone with wear in the big toe area. I use the Beast for walking and working out at the gym and they do not get abusive use, yet on every pair the stitching on top of the big toe area starts to wear immediately and eventually the stitching comes undone. I wish Brooks would address this design flaw in the Beast.

    Yes, I would recommend this!

Displaying reviews 1 - 10 Next >